The 2015 Hawksbill Cup is officially underway!!!

The whistle has sounded, the players have taken the field, the 2015 Hawksbill Cup has begun! After winning the first two Cups,  Team EPR (Estero Padre Ramos from Nicaragua) lost to Team BJ (Bahia de Jiquilisco from El Salvador) in 2014. Who will take home the trophy this year? How many nests will be protected and hatchlings saved? How many local community members will engage in this intense competition? Check back often to keep up with all the drama!

And remember, while the two teams are competing, we are all ONE team!!!…helping to bring hawksbill turtles back from the brink of extinction.


Leave a Comment


Email* (never published)